Anuken/Mindustry

/sync should not clear the chat history

Phebus666 asked for this feature 9 months ago — 4 comments

Phebus666 commented 9 months ago

It really sucks that syncing clears the chat history, because we have to do that all the time.

| martosss commented 9 months ago

It also clears current building plan, which is also annoying

| Quezler commented 9 months ago

"problem" with the current code is that the sync is forced serverside once a map changes (where resetting the chat would make some sense), just removing the chat clearer from there might be unwanted behavior, checking wether the map changed or not would be one of the logical directions to head in

Anuken commented 7 months ago Admin

Implemented.

Join the discussion!

Sign-in with GitHub to comment